Local All-District lists released

Democrat staff

Three local All-District baseball teams were released earlier this week for Districts 14 and 15 in Class 2 and Class 1, District 9.

Class 2, District 14

Lincoln, winners of the Class 2, District 14 tournament placed four student-athletes on the All-District list and claimed one honorable mention. The Cardinals are one of four teams remaining in the Class 2 Missouri State Baseball Tournament.

Senior Corbin Mertgen, junior Mason Sanders and Connor Spunaugle and sophomore Corbin Reese were first-team selections. Lincoln sophomore Dominic Simmons was an honorable mention.

Three Gremlin seniors — Kolin Brace, Chance Spangler and Brenden Volcko — earned first-team honors, while Sacred Heart sophomore Colby Young earned honorable mention.

Windsor’s senior duo Josh Nichols and Trenton Johnson were first-team slections. Junior Greyhound Tanner Golden was an honorable mention.

Junior Nate Wash was a first-team selection for Smithton and sophomore Eric Culp was honorable mention.

Sophomore Colton Johannes represented Stover on first-team while senior Ethan Schwarts earned honorable mention.

Tipton placed seniors Ryan Wood on first-team and Nik Fowler-Hainen as honorable mention.

Skyline earned three spots on the All-District team. Senior Kyler Bybee and sophomore Mason Lile earned first-team honors and sophomore Brant Gideon was named honorable mention.

Class 2, District 15

Tate Bittiker, junior, and senior Jordan Schlueter earned All-District honors for Concordia.

Adrian and Crest Ridge placed three players apiece on the Class 2 District 15 All-District team.

A trio of seniors, Austin Collins, Garrett Hoeper and Nicholas Wilcox were named for the Cougars.

Adrian Seniors Adam Cochran and Colten Lovejoy joined junior Tanner Pitts on the All-District 15 team.

Senior Daniel Engeman and junior Nathan Fischer represented Montrose. Junior Logan Davis and senior Aaron Norush earned All-District honors for Leeton.

Adrian defeated Crest Ridge in the District 15 tournament championship 4-0 Thursday, May 19. West Platte eliminated Adrian from the Missouri Class 2 State Tournament on Tuesday.

Class 1, District 9

Otterville landed two juniors, Jake Neal and Franklin Oswald, on the Class 1, District 9 All-District team.

Senior Tanner Prenger and sophomore Dakota Kemna District tournament champions represented St. Elizabeth.

Jamestown sophomores Garrett Wolfe, Austin Flippin and senior Colton DeVore earned All-District honors.

District runner-up Bunceton were represented by freshman Blake Petsel and junior Eli Pearcy.

Ben Stock, senior, earned All-District honors for Prairie Home.


Democrat staff

Sedalia Democrat
comments powered by Disqus