Lincoln puts seven on All-Kaysinger football

Democrat Staff

Democrat Staff

The Lincoln Cardinals were well represented on the Kaysinger Conference All-Conference football team.

Seven players from the 10-1 Cardinals received all-conference nods with two others receiving honorable mentions.

Boone Kroenke was named all-conference at quarterback with Mason Sanders at wide receiver, Heath Renno at running back, Tyler Kroenke and Derek Stephens at linebacker and Blake Roberts and Cody Gregory at defensive back.

Junior inside linebacker Connor Spunaugle and sophomore defensive end Caleb Smith were honorable mentions.

For the Cole Camp Bluebirds, all-conference nods went to junior defensive back and running back Austin Berendzen, junior defensive lineman and fullback Kendrick Logan, senior offensive and defensive linemen JR Schrader and Zach Sprinkle and senior linebacker and tight end Kendall Shearer.

Seniors Alex Cramer and Nik Clifton were honorable mentions.

For the Tipton Cardinals, senior running back and linebacker Ryan Wood, senior tight end Bryce Sanders and senior defensive end Jon Petree were all-conference with junior defensive back Dylan Becker and sophomore linebacker Mathew Grunder honorable mentions.

From Windsor, senior quarterback, safety and punter Trenton Johnson, senior tight end Jakob Erdmann and junior inside linebacker Tanner Golden were all-conference with senior outside linebacker Tim Kuehner and sophomore slotback, corner and kick returner Cartlon Fowler as honorable mentions.

comments powered by Disqus